Expertise

Refrigeration

Cold tailor made, that’s our forte. Refrigeration has no secrets for us; we can adapt every inch of a refrigeration system to your unique situation and create complete and efficient energy transfer and heat recovery concepts with any refrigeration technology, including various refrigerants allowing heat absorption and distribution. This concept is adjustable to numerous cooling and blast-freezing applications in various industries: supermarkets, theatres and sports centers, warehouses, food and other processing plants.

We always look ahead with our refrigeration systems, which are led by a global cold and heat management vision based on longevity and durability.

Types of industries

Sports and entertainment complexes, Institutional work

Sports and entertainment complexes such as arenas and theaters are major refrigeration projects. We consistently demonstrate our creativity and innovation through out-of-the-ordinary artificial ice concepts.

Food markets

Zero-C refrigeration systems often set new standards in grocery stores and supermarkets. We develop complete space-and-auxiliary-equipment-refrigerating concepts using a single central system.

Warehouses food transformation and processing plants

Our designed refrigeration and blast-freezing installations for plants and warehouses supply all parts of a production chain as well as recover the energy for more of the industrial process.

Refrigerants worth choosing

In Canada, Switzerland and Europe, we use natural refrigerants as much as possible to promote greener solutions, although synthetic refrigerants are used under specific circumstances: existing installation, building retrofitting, unadapted project, customer requirements…

CO2

With a great refrigeration capacity, the CO2 is perfect to create high energy efficient systems delivering optimal performance and substantial energy recovery. It is becoming an increasingly popular refrigerant in the refrigeration industry for its non-toxic particularities considerably lowering both its impacts on the environment and the related maintenance and repair costs, making the CO2 the ideal refrigerant for all refrigeration and blast-freezing applications.

Ammonia

Used for several decades in artificial ice designing and numerous high capacity industrial refrigeration installations, the ammonia has proven to be an efficient natural refrigerant. With its outstanding thermodynamic properties for industrial refrigeration systems, the ammonia delivers great energy efficiency as well as low impacts on the environment.

And other refrigerants…

Although we try as much as possible to use natural refrigerants, special circumstances sometimes force us to use synthetic refrigerants such as hydrocarbons (HFC and HCFC). We are also experimenting other refrigerants such as propane, a natural highly promising substance used in Europe for several years already in refrigeration system designs
See our products

No energy is left unused

A true winning formula

Ecological technology

Ecological technology

To minimize our cooling system impacts, we work with high-end technologies and environmentally responsible equipment to recover 100% of the generated or used energy in the refrigeration cycle.

Clear comprehension

Clear comprehension

Your refrigeration or blast-freezing system is designed like no other. Buoyed by practical and meaningful experience, our team assimilates every single detail related to your needs and brings the concept further with creativity and ingenuity.

Instantaneous results

Instantaneous results

Installing or modernizing a refrigeration system is worth the investment. With our sound expertise, we develop maximum efficiency concepts leading to beneficial results in record time.

Refrigeration as part of the Zero-C Solution

Based on the key concept of energy transfer, refrigeration is the core function of any complete solution combining various complementary expertise. Our refrigeration equipment is the stepping stone of an efficient and maximal energy recovery for ventilation, air and other fluid heating as well as air conditioning.

Look into the solution
Switzerland

Route de Merdesson
1955 St-Pierre-de-Clages, Chamoson/Valais/Switzerland

admin@zero-c.ch
+41 27 395 12 08
Canada

800 Jean-Neveu Street
Longueuil, Quebec, J4G 2M1 Canada

info@zero-c.com
514-789-0456 - 1-855-789-0456

Expertise

Réfrigération

Le froid sur mesure, c’est notre spécialisation. Nous connaissons toutes les nuances de la réfrigération, toutes les parcelles avec lesquelles nous pouvons jouer pour les adapter à votre situation unique. Peu importe la technologie de réfrigération utilisée, nous créons des concepts de transfert d’énergie et de récupération de chaleur complets et efficaces. Grâce à différents réfrigérants, la chaleur est absorbée et redistribuée. Cette approche est adaptable à de nombreuses applications de refroidissement et de surgélation dans divers domaines : supermarchés, amphithéâtres et complexes sportifs, entrepôts et usines de transformation alimentaire.

Les systèmes de réfrigération que nous mettons sur pied sont la voie de l’avenir. Ils sont guidés par une vision globale, basée sur la longévité et la durabilité, de la gestion du froid et de la chaleur dans un environnement.

Domaines d’activités

Complexes sportifs
et institutionnels

Les complexes sportifs et institutionnels, tels que les arénas, les salles de spectacle, les écoles et hôpitaux constituent des défis importants de concepts créatifs et ingénieux de récupération d’énergie en réfrigération, en ventilation, en climatisation et en chauffage.

Marchés d’alimentation

Les épiceries et les supermarchés requièrent des systèmes de réfrigération, de ventilation, de climatisation et de chauffage efficaces. Nous mettons donc au point des solutions complètes desservant tout le bâtiment à partir d’un système central intégré.

Entrepôts, usines
et procédés

Les entrepôts, les usines et les sites où des procédés sont réalisés sont souvent des bâtiments propices à l’optimisation des opérations quotidiennes à partir d’installations de réfrigération, notamment des systèmes de surgélation de tout type.

La performance avant tout

Au Canada comme en Suisse et en Europe, nous utilisons plusieurs types de réfrigérants, en favorisant le plus possible les solutions naturelles. Nous travaillons toutefois aussi avec les réfrigérants synthétiques lorsque la situation l’oblige : installation existante, réaménagement d’immeubles, projet non adapté, exigences du client…

CO2

Offrant une excellente capacité frigorifique, le CO2 permet de créer des systèmes à grande efficacité énergétique et à performance optimale, ainsi qu’une récupération d’énergie substantielle. En tant que réfrigérant de plus en plus prisé dans le domaine de la réfrigération, le CO2 a un impact réduit sur l’environnement en raison de ses particularités non toxiques. Il est idéal notamment pour toutes les demandes de réfrigération et de surgélation. Le CO2 occasionne également une diminution considérable des coûts d’entretien et de réparation.

Ammoniac

L’ammoniac a fait ses preuves comme réfrigérant naturel. Utilisé depuis plusieurs décennies, ce composé possède des propriétés thermodynamiques remarquables pour les systèmes de réfrigération industriels. Il permet une grande efficacité énergétique et occasionne de faibles impacts sur l’environnement. Il est très répandu dans la conception de glaces artificielles et de nombreux types d’installations de réfrigération industrielle de haute capacité.

Et autres réfrigérants…

Nous tentons le plus possible d’utiliser des réfrigérants naturels, mais il arrive que la situation nous oblige à employer des réfrigérants synthétiques comme les halocarbures (HFC et HCFC).

Nous en sommes également à expérimenter d’autres réfrigérants comme le propane, substance naturelle très prometteuse dans la conception de systèmes de réfrigération et déjà utilisée en Europe depuis plusieurs années.

Découvrez nos produits

Rien ne se perd,
tout se récupère

Un processus hautement avantageux

Technologie
écologique

Technologie
écologique

Pour limiter les impacts de nos systèmes de refroidissement, nous travaillons avec des technologies de pointe et des équipements écoresponsables, afin de récupérer dans le cycle de réfrigération, 100 % de l’énergie générée ou utilisée.

Compréhension
supérieure

Compréhension
supérieure

Votre système de réfrigération ou de surgélation ne correspond à aucun autre déjà créé. Forte d’une expérience concrète et significative, notre équipe assimile chaque petit détail de vos besoins et use de créativité et d’ingéniosité pour aller encore plus loin.

Retombées
plus que rapides

Retombées
plus que rapides

L’installation ou la modernisation d’un système de réfrigération représente un investissement qui en vaut la peine. Grâce à notre grand savoir-faire, nous créons des concepts d’une efficacité maximale qui engendrent des retombées bénéfiques dans un temps record.

La réfrigération dans
la solution Zéro-C

Basée sur un concept clé de transfert d’énergie, la réfrigération est le cœur d’une solution complète, alliant diverses expertises complémentaires. Les équipements de réfrigération constituent le point de départ d’une récupération efficace de l’énergie générée, laquelle est ensuite réutilisée au maximum pour la ventilation, le chauffage de l’air et d’autres fluides, et la climatisation.

Découvrez la solution
Suisse

Route de Merdesson
1955 St-Pierre-de-Clages, Chamoson/Valais/Suisse

admin@zero-c.ch
+41 27 395 12 08
Canada

800, rue Jean-Neveu
Longueuil (Québec) J4G 2M1 Canada

info@zero-c.com
514 789-0456 - 855 789-0456