Zero-C innovations: creative projects with many advantages

Refrigeration and recovery

In 2011, the Lambert brothers who had a non-traditional project in mind—i.e. an eco-friendly, sustainable and efficient refrigeration system for the IGA supermarket in Saint-Basile-le-Grand, called on Zero-C. We wanted to use new mechanics to recover as much energy as possible in order to redistribute it and heat the entire supermarket without auxiliary systems. We decided to use R22 two-stage compressors and an energy recovery system.

This supermarket has become a benchmark in terms of energy balance and low maintenance costs. The mechanics we used in 2001 are still in place and working their magic. This technology, which raised doubts back then, has become a standard among most of our customers.

Services

Profitability

+65 %

Modernized refrigeration

In 2012, Léman Fruits, a Swiss agricultural cooperative, asked Zero-C to reengineer their refrigeration system, including temperature control and monitored atmosphere. Through the combination of our expertise and creative minds, we were able to maximize the energy efficiency of the system thanks to efficient compressors. We have also modulated the condensation system (water/air) and the entire premises and sort and packaging area heating with heat recovery and heating panels.

The customer’s energy balance has quickly improved: total elimination of drinking water consumption from the refrigeration process plus a 30% reduction in energy costs and an ammonia load divided by 10.

Services

Profitability

+87 %

Three ice rinks sports’ complex

Thanks to our innovation expertise, we were entrusted with ambitious projects, such as the construction of 3 sports’ complex with 3 ice rinks, training centers, stores, restaurants… To do so, we had to use natural refrigerants and an optimal energy recovery process for the complete self-sufficiency of the buildings (heating and hot water supply). Only two similar projects had already been carried out, but with very little success. The challenge was therefore twice as big.

We have exceeded expectations by suggesting that the customer replaces the second glycol loop found in the ice rink slab with liquid CO2 pumped from compressors. The quality of the ice has impressed both NHL players and ice rink painters.

Services

Profitability

+40 %
Switzerland

Route de Merdesson
1955 St-Pierre-de-Clages, Chamoson/Valais/Switzerland

admin@zero-c.ch
+41 27 395 12 08
Canada

800 Jean-Neveu Street
Longueuil, Quebec, J4G 2M1 Canada

info@zero-c.com
514-789-0456 - 1-855-789-0456

Les innovations Zéro-C :
des projets créatifs
aux avantages multiples

Réfrigération et récupération

En 2001, les frères Lambert ont fait appel à Zéro-C pour réaliser l’impossible : installer un système de réfrigération écologique, durable et efficace pour le supermarché IGA de Saint-Basile-le-Grand. Nous voulions utiliser des mécaniques inédites pour récupérer le maximum d’énergie produite afin de la redistribuer et d’ainsi chauffer la totalité du supermarché sans systèmes d’appoint. Nous avons décidé d’utiliser des compresseurs à « double stage » fonctionnant au R22 ainsi qu’un réseau de récupération d’énergie.

Ce supermarché est devenu une référence au niveau du bilan énergétique et des très faibles coûts d’entretien. Les mécaniques utilisées en 2001 sont toujours en place et fonctionnent parfaitement. La technologie, qui inspirait beaucoup de doutes à l’époque, est aujourd’hui devenue un standard chez la plupart de nos clients.

Services

rentabilité

+65 %

Modernisation en réfrigération

En 2012, Léman Fruits, une coopérative agricole suisse, a fait appel à Zéro-C pour la refonte de son système de réfrigération, avec régulation de la température et atmosphère contrôlée. En combinant nos expertises et nos esprits innovateurs, nous avons maximisé l’efficacité énergétique du système grâce à des compresseurs performants, en plus de procéder à la mutation du système de condensation (eau/air) et au chauffage intégral des locaux par récupération de la chaleur ainsi que de la zone de tri et de conditionnement par panneaux rayonnants.

Le client a rapidement vu son bilan énergétique s’améliorer : élimination complète de la consommation d’eau potable du procédé de réfrigération, diminution de 30 % des coûts d’énergie et charge d’ammoniac divisée par 10.

Services

rentabilité

+87 %

Complexe de 3 patinoires

À force d’innovations, nous nous sommes vu confier des projets audacieux tels que la construction de 3 complexes avec 3 patinoires, centres d’entraînement, boutiques, restaurants… Le mandat exigeait l’utilisation de réfrigérants naturels et une récupération d’énergie optimale pour l’autosuffisance complète des complexes (chauffage et approvisionnement en eau chaude). Seuls 2 projets semblables avaient déjà été réalisés, mais sans grand succès. Le défi était donc deux fois plus grand.

Nous avons dépassé la demande en proposant de remplacer la seconde boucle de glycol qui circulait dans la dalle des patinoires par du CO2 liquide pompé des compresseurs. La qualité de la glace a impressionné autant les peintres de marquage de lignes que les joueurs de la LNH.

Services

rentabilité

+40 %
Suisse

Route de Merdesson
1955 St-Pierre-de-Clages, Chamoson/Valais/Suisse

admin@zero-c.ch
+41 27 395 12 08
Canada

800, rue Jean-Neveu
Longueuil (Québec) J4G 2M1 Canada

info@zero-c.com
514 789-0456 - 855 789-0456